Notre Dame’s “Excellence Award” program has been established to recognize Faculty Members (previous or current) and Graduates. Recipients chosen for Notre Dame’s Excellence Awards are based on their leadership achievements in various endeavours. Their contributions bring honour to the Notre Dame Community.

The ND Excellence Awards, established in 2008, are presented to the recipients (one faculty member and one graduate award) at Notre Dame’s Annual Leadership Conference each spring.

If you know a current or previous faculty member or graduate of Notre Dame who meets the criteria provided on the attached nomination form, please complete the form and deliver to Notre Dame by one of the following:

fax: (905) 335-0735
in person: Student Services

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact any of the following:

Mrs. Alyson Little– Head of Student Services
Sabrina Venema – Excellence Committee Student President

Recipients of the Notre Dame Excellence Award


Year Faculty Member Graduate
2014 Stan Gajewski Ashley Quirback
2013 John Lowicki Sarah Johnston
2012 Tish Buckley Paul Angelopoulos
2011 Mary Anne Vaughn Natasha Brownrigg
2010 Tom Dunn Vance Pegado
2009 Paul Thompson Mike Johnston
2008 Ed Mizzi Ryan Kuch