Notre Dame Baseball Home of The Fighting Irish
Over the past 25 years the Notre Dame baseball program has grown into one of the most consistent powers in the province. The word program is used often among coaches and players as a season does not begin and end with games here on Headon Forest Road. Year round coaches are commited to seeing atheletes succeed both on and off the field. The program prides itself on the strong tradtion of building exceptional character young men who move forward whether in baseball or other pursuits. Coaches:Craig Pettipiece             Mark ShawProvincial Rankings:2016    3rd OFSAA BRONZE2015    1st  OFSAA GOLD2014    4th OFSAA Semi- Finalist2013     5th

2009     3rd   OFSAA BRONZE        

2008     1st   OFSAA GOLD

2005     OFSAA Semi- Finalist

2002     OFSAA Semi-Finalist


Regional Championships:

2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2009, 2008, 2005

Halton Championships:

2016, 2015, 2014, 2013, 2010, 2009,*2008, *2007, 2006, 2005

*Note: 2008 and 2007 Championships were held during the provincial tournament without Notre Dame

Players Moving On

Bryce O’Farrell                    2017   University of Pittsburgh

Bryce Dimitroff                    2014    University of Arkansas Little Rock

Joel Brophy                         2013    Niagara University

Mattingly Romanin              2011     Chicago State University

Scott Wilcox                        2010     Western Kentucky University

Phil Hinton                          2009     Savannah State University

Tyler Patzelak                     2008      University of Maine

Tom Boleska                       2004     High Point University/Pittsburgh Pirates AA/Team Canada

Nathan Penrose                  2003      Coppin State University

Brent Koritko                       2003       Central Michigan University

Brendan Sullivan                 2001       Kansas State University

Craig Hawkins                     1996       Bradley University

Jonathan Thibodeau           2016       University of West Alabama

Trevor Woodjetts                2006       Tiffin University

Matt Sikorski                       2005       Wingate University

Ryan Taylor                        2009       University of British Columbia

Kyle Bolton                         2006       Madonna University

Tyler Harniman                   2016        St. Charles Community College

Garrett Takamatsu             2016        Central Alabama Community College

Reese O’Farrell                  2015        Howard College

Steve Timko                       2013       Douglas College

Mike Finnamore                 2007       Kaskaskia College

Brad Vinditello                    2005       Southwestern Community College

Jordan Ripco                      2003       Connors State College

Mike Bonnano                    2003       Brevard County College

Jeff McGinn                        2003       Okaloosa-Walton Community College

Jon McGinn                        1998       Middle Georgia College

Erik Werner                         2014      University of Waterloo

Derek Zwolinski                  2014      Brock University

Daniel Veres                       2010       Brock University

Nolan Pettipiece                 2010       University of Waterloo

Mike Hand                          2009       McMaster University

Josh Robinson                   2008      Wilfred Laurier University

Carlos Cabrero                   2006      University of Western Ontario

Dam Hammond                  2003      Sir Wilfred Laurier University

Jon Leyland                        2001      Sir Wilfred Laurier University


Schedule & Standings
Baseball Alumni